Deleting a page is a straightforward operation for anyone with admin permissions. Users without such permissions can still remove text from wiki pages, or propose/request that a page should be deleted.
It should be noted that, in particular, there are many situations where a deleting is too drastic. For example, a redirect is often more appropriate.
Before deleting you could perform various checks:
The care taken over these things might depend on the size of the wiki community, and how clear-cut the case for deletion is. Remember that only sysop users can undo a delete action, so to a normal user the information appears to be lost forever.
Sysops should see a 'Manage' tab at the top of every page. Click this to be taken to a page that provides an option to delete the page. Your action will appear on the recent changes display, and in the deletion log (Special:Log).
To undelete a page you must navigate to the exact page name of the page. You can find this in the deletion log (Special:Log) if you don't remember it.
From the "Manage" tab of the page you should see an "undelete" option.
Starting with JAMWiki 1.1 it is also possible to delete specific topic versions in cases where data should be purged from the system. This action cannot be undone; as a result the functionality should only be used in rare cases, such as when sensitive data such as passwords are accidentally put onto a wiki. Only users with
ROLE_SYSADMIN may delete topic versions. To do so, click on the "Manage" tab for the topic in question, select the appropriate version(s) from the "Select version(s) to delete" box, and click "Delete".
Once again, deleting a topic version permanently removes it from the system, so be very careful when using this functionality.